Daily quest (tournament) & Gold Legendary BURNT

in #spt4 years ago

20200127_131626.jpg

So today I got a gold legendary but what I did maybe brave or foolish but before that I will set the scene a bit. It all started at 6:30AM this morning waking up feeling like garbage as it has been a long weekend working and first thing I did was reach for the tablet and load up splinterlands and set the daily quest in motion and I drew the fire splinter which I do not really like, so I hit new quest and I got tournament and I thought ahhhhhhhh crap.

I quickly checked what tournaments where coming up and I was in luck with one starting in 16 mins, so I entered and checked in a minute later. To kill that 15 mins I quickly rushed about to brush my teeth and make a cup of coffee and started my first match which I won.

20200127_110533.jpg

I then proceeded to open my cards and I was pleased as I got an epic and was like hell yeah and then I was like holy crap on a stick I got a gold legendary, I went to check the value and noticed it was only a high price because of the DEC value so what I did next maybe foolish but I burnt that card and bought 37 packs of untamed cards as a bit of a gamble.

20200127_110839.jpg

I opened them all at once and this is the most I have opened for a while, I am unsure how I did value wise but just like beta cards the value will rise once all the packs have sold out, I used the remaining 1000 Dec to buy a few wood nymphs as they are reaching the end of the print run and I want to max that card out.


20200127_111231.jpg
20200127_111332.jpg
20200127_111425.jpg


As you can see I did ok with 1 Legend and a few epics and a few golds, I really do love this game and I am looking forward to seeing what I get in 4 days time when the end of the season finishes and I also looking forward to seeing what new reward cards are in the works.

One thing I do wonder what card do you think will be the next card to hike in price as they end the print run, I think the phantom soldier will be right up there are the wood nymph will also rise way above the value.

Here is the reward cards nearing end of print and can be found here https://kiokizz.github.io/Splinterlands/rewardCards.html

Screenshot_20200127-154231.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome cards... and so much of it! Good luck in your battles, @monsterjamgold!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 22 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 201 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88