Steemmonsters Daily Battle - Fire Splinter

in #spt5 years ago

image.png

My past two days daily quest were not fire splinter. However I still played a few fire matches and one that stood out to me is when I faced Elemental Phoenix! The battle was not intense or as challenging as I thought, but may likely because my opponent's Elemental Phoenix was only a level 1.

image.png

Going with fire splinter and magic attack for me is rare. For one thing I noticed fire tends to have strong melee monsters. But to go magic seems to leave a void to be filled.

On my side I went with a mix of everything with the goal of trying to have all monsters be able to attack in the first round. The drawback I had is none of the monsters had an attack greater than 2. I lack higher level fire monsters so supplemented an archer into the match. I did not think speed would be a factor, but from the initial comparison it looked I would likely be knocked out.

Round 1


image.png

6 vs 3 with me focusing on a mix of range, magic, and melee. While my opponent went all in on magic. My Cerburus is a trademark card at front of formation because of its ability to heal. My opponent went with a Prismatic Energy but because I did not have only one magic attacking monster it would seem I had the advantage in monster position one.

Round 2


image.png

All monsters are still on the field. I have a slight upper hand as my opponent's prismatic energy drop by half in health. One more round it is likely prismatic energy goes down.

Round 3


image.png

Each of us is down one monster. I now have a better chance to knock out my opponent because not only is he down less in monster count his Phoenix's health had been draining.

Round 4


image.png

With the star Phoenix out of the picture is was inevitable that I would win.
I was somewhat surprise by the result as stated earlier my monsters individually had now attack stat but when combined they pack a punch.

divider.png

THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE TO STEEMMONSTER ON!


divider.png

Sort:  

Woohoo!

You have been manually curated by the @steemmonsters team!

Enjoy your juicy upvote and keep creating excellent Splinterlands content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66