Splinterlands - SILVERSHIELD ASSASSINS (Sharing my Weekly Challenge)

in #spt5 years ago


This week Splinterland's share your battle post is on the rare reward card Silvershield Assassin. I have mostly considered life splinter as more of a defensive splinter compared to the others but since Silver Assassin had been introduced I have tried playing it in combo with Silvershield Knight and Daria Dragonscale. The x2 in attack makes the Silvershield Assassin having essentially an attack of 6 at level one, really cool.

The opportunity to use her in combination with Silvershield Knight is shown in the following battle. Enjoy!

Link to Battle!

My Formation


Strategy I had in mind was to put Goblin Mech. as my melee and target defender while Prismatic Energy as my defender against magic. Then I used supporting cast with Silvershield Knight and Armorsmith to my Silvershield Assassin. Ideally I would like to get my Assassin level up to 3 but since I have not collected enough of the same rewards cards it will have to wait. I round out my formation with the funny Furious Chicken.

My Opponent's Formation

Not sure why my opponent would put Primsatic Energy near the middle of formation but their formation was mostly focused on melee and target attack. This gave me the upper hand as I had Armorsmith and summoner to add and hold toughness throughout my formation. However if you watch the battle my advantage with toughness was not by much. Fortunately with Silvershield Assassin surviving the entire match it mostly destroyed my opponent's formation from the rear.

Conclusions

I lucked out on the fact that my opponent did not use much magic so the remainder of the formation was really melee versus melee. With Silvershield Assassin I was able to beat my opponent with a couple of monsters to spare. What a great way to show the strength and ability of Silvershield Assassin!



THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE TO SPLINTERLANDS ON!



Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Nice job!
And no worries about the battle link. That's all I really need, so I can click over and watch (I like watching them).
Of course, it's much more amusing to be able to hear/see you when you are creating the battle, but I completely understand not being able to.

Sharing a link is totally acceptable.
😍@carrieallen


Woohoo!

You have been manually curated by the @splinterlands / @steemmonsters team for the SHARE YOUR BATTLE WEEKLY CONTEST!

Thank you for SHARING your Splinterlands content with the world! The more the merrier!

Enjoy your juicy upvote and keep creating excellent Splinterlands content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55