Manticore - A Hybrid Monster (Dragon, Lion, Scorpion) in Action

in #spt4 years ago

Hello Fellas,


In the newly started week, we came up with another challenge where we have to use an epic Manticore card to share the battle. If you wanna participate then you can find details here.⚔️


Manticore

Manticore is a hybrid epic monster that is an animal that can fly as well. It's a very interesting character in this game from the dragon family. It looks like a Lion and scorpion at the same time so this is why its called a hybrid monster. It has 4 mana along with 3 amazing abilities which makes it more valuable for various rulesets.


Flying ability means there are some chances to miss the enemy's ranged attack and it won't lose health once the earthquake comes into battle.


The reachability monsters always attack from the second position in any of the battles you play. This Manticore could attack from any position if the rule is Super Sneak or Melee Mehaym.


Thorns give damage back to the attacker. This ability is quite useful to reach ability monsters. Manticore got this at LVL 4.


⚔️ MY ENTRY ⚔️

Today, I'm sharing one of the wonderful battles I played yesterday but didn't find time to make this post. You will love watching this battle with little league ruleset. I played with the fire team that is a rare case. Well, I prefer to play with water or fire teams whenever I got the Little League ruleset. This battle is having..

with 29 Mana.


Link to Battle ⚔️

I put some efforts to win this battle for the challenge as I was trying for about an hour so that I can make this post to share earlier than usual. The below screenshot represented an overview of the battle I shared above.

Manticore Battle.png


Why I Choose this Lineup?

LVL 5 Daria Dragonscale is being used as a summoner to give one extra melee attack to all of the melee monsters. I had enough mana to choose Daria so that I can give some boost to the monsters I used in the battle. The Tank and Manticore were melee monsters so this Dragon could give one extra melee to them.


LVL 6 Cerberus is a perfect monster for playing with Little league ruleset as it has only 4 mana. I already leveled up this card for playing in such rulesets. It already has 3 melee attacks but Daria gives him one more to play better than normal. Honestly, I used only for its self0healing ability and good health which can survive a little more than usual as a tank if I use it with a healer.


LVL 4 Manticore made for placing in the second position along with its 3 amazing abilities at LVL 4 so I used it right after the tank so that it can hit the opponent tank. It has nice health and speed. Also, Daria gives one more melee which makes him damage the enemy tank four times more. It was a perfect use in this little league ruleset.


LVL 5 Goblen Shamanachieving its real target to slow down the enemy monsters that's why I used it right after the Manticore. I wanted to slow down the opponent monster's speed so that I can make a space to hit first from every corner. xD That's what Shaman did so and I loved it to place in this lineup.


LVL 5 Beetle Queen is a wonderful Tank healer monster that's why I used it to heal the Cerberus nicely. This monster got 2 magic attacks as well along with high speed which really performs well as my opponent used Turtle as a Tank so it goes very well. I wanted to make my tank more alive so it won't get destroyed before destroying the whole opponent team. I always put the tank healer in the middle of the lineup.


LVL 6 Flame Imp is a reward card with its swiftness ability. This is why I used it so that I can add more speed to hits the enemy team first. This little chick does his job very nicely. The swiftness was the main reason to add in this battle. This adds more spice to the game which you must have observed.


LVL 5 Fire Demon comes under ranged monsters so I used it in the last position. Its blast ability makes the battle a little quick as it damages the second position holder monster with equal damage as the tank gets. It has nice health and speed along with a 3 ranged attack which is enough to kill the enemy team fast.


Did this Strategy work out well?

Yesssssssssssssssss!!!! This strategy surpassed enough my opponent team when he/she came up with a strong team according to the Little League ruleset. I had used this strategy various times so I knew that I will win this battle by putting Goblin Shaman to slow down the enemy team and placing Flame Imp to increase my monsters' speed. I'll use Manticore in the Earthquake and Melee Mehaym ruleset with a new strategy the next time.

DQmSJFCmiPGGtTrvw93vM77RZsA56t47xh9DbFpbqJxfgoA_1680x8400.png

Do you use the Manticore often?

I used it a lot whenever I had to play with Dragon Splinter to win the 5 battles in order to complete the daily quests. Normally, I prefer to use Manticore in the Earthquake ruleset so it won't lose health when an earthquake happens. Though it is a real savage in the Little League ruleset.

DQmSJFCmiPGGtTrvw93vM77RZsA56t47xh9DbFpbqJxfgoA_1680x8400.png

If you are new to #Splinterlands then do consider Sign Up


2FFvzA2zeqoVLrYE9s797ZjtvFQpjr1rFgojSjFXUf1MWRHcx4a5YZGQyaZxjbNYeQwSHkCjbviKBsc6JD2PTtKAHwSEseiWpVDn2CAcjZrixjxzzxvDnESeRQhDP.gif

Sort:  

Oh yes! These battles are awesome! I'm loving this Manticore business. Plus, I really enjoy full battles (high mana).

Great post! Thanks for sharing this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86