ART CONTEST "SPLINTERLANDS" 👺 | Week 47 | 💫 (Eva of Light) 💫

in #spt5 years ago (edited)

And the sky opened up, like the sea before Moses and an angel emerged full of light, beauty and divinity. "I am your savior, do not fear, I am Eva of light.".
Book of TYRUS PALADIUM, chapter 3, verse 4.

linda-evangelista portada post.jpg

MONSTER: Eva of Light.
SPLINTER: Life
ABILITY: Divine Shield and Tank Healing.
CATEGORY: Epic.

cola de gato.gif

¡Hellooo! I am happy to participate again in the Art Contest "Splinterlands", and I bring a monster for a different splinter from the one I've been drawing. Hope you like!


For a long time I had wanted to draw an angel, but I did not want to make it as a typical one: with feather wings. This time I thought a lot and that was the result.

Linda-Evangelista-Recuperado.jpg

I designed the wings in such a way that they were quartz, a crystal or some kind of precious stone.

In this case, I make a clear reference to the DARK ENERGY CRYSTALS (DEC) , which is, to say, the token that "mine" within Splinterlands to win battles

I love that idea of ​​winning crystals for battle won, which you can exchange for potions, orbs and other things ... even, for the cryptocurrency STEEM.


¡AND WE GO ON!


prueba-colores.jpgThe first thing I did was try different skin tones that could look with the character. Some were very yellow; others very dark. I wanted a skin tone linked a little to the pink.
After having painted the majorities of things, with brushes of Splashed shape, I colored the Dark Energy Crystal. The colors were: purple, fuchsia, pink, blue and a little yellow.adelanto.jpg
sin-fondo.jpgFinally, I created two layers, one for the shadows and one for the lighting ... And here the drawing itself was already completely finished..

All that was left was to find a fund. ❣

cola de gato.gif

¡AND HERE THE FINAL RESULT.!

linda-evangelista-firma-terminado.jpg

TIME: 1 day.
Designed and painted in Photoshop.
Roger is my name; Gatolector is my pseudonym here in steemit

cola de gato.gif

How did you think?

I loved it! It's my fourth digital drawing and I've really come a long way. Now is when I have a long way to go, I am learning to draw in this digital form with tutorials on YouTube on Photoshop, and I know that I am barely 30% of what I want to draw. Success for me!

idea 2.JPG

I'm editing and painting from Photoshop from a canaima (a low-end mini laptop) and it's a bit complicated without a mouse, but as the saying goes: "whoever wants, can haha ​​".

So, support me to win this contest! Maybe in the packages I get a legendary gold and I bought a tablet for digital drawing in Photoshop, I would advance a lot.

I want to thank @steemmonsters (splinterlands) for the weekly contests, they inspire me to create content in Steemit and to continue in this fever of the game.


¡These were the reward letters I received this last season!

WhatsApp Image 2019-07-16 at 6.35.41 AM.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2019-07-16 at 6.36.52 AM.jpeg

I did not get many good letters, but something is something. By the way, I look forward to the application of Splinterlands for mobile. I need it!


Greetings to all! Have a good day / afternoon / night 💝

banner gato.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @gatolector! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 150 posts. Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56905.21
ETH 2508.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36