You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands - From Gold to Champion

in #spt5 years ago

Amazing progress you have made here!
Okay you did make some sacrifices but I guess they were worth it! Now get into that top 100!

I am trying to end into Gold I, will be quite a challenge. It could have been easier. I did get a golden foil Manticore this season as reward card and decided to sell. Than I had to think what to do with the extra 33 steem. Invest it into other cards and use it to power up! I decided for the power up! Investing 33 steem into my card would have made a difference! But the choice was made and there is no reason to look back and moan about the taken decision!
Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

Thanks :)

I'm just on the edge with this cards and having only one strong summoners is a limitation.
But with some luck and consistencies I may enter the top 100. Never the less I'm happy with this as well.

For your case, powering up is always a good thing I believe and SP have a lot of use cases this days. With the upcoming 50/50 economics it will become even more attractive. So there no right or wrong I guess. Plus it depends where your focus will be .... blogging, curating or SM. I for sure wasn't planning to play SM this much :) But it just dragged me in.

I don't regret the choice at all.
SM did cost me already too much steem, so it was take to decrease the loss! I still have some summoners which I do want to sell. But I keep on hestitating. That will force me to make a decision to invest into the other summoners to get those to level 5, which will require another investement in the according monster to max them out to the new power of the summoner.
For the moment I will keep postponing this and will see what the future brings.

How do you use the earned DEC?

Cheers,
Peter

I'm buying Alpha cards with the DEC :)

Can you do that directly? Or is it more like selling DEC on steem-engine, transfering the steem out and purchasing the card on the market with liquid steem?

Using Steem Engine as you described it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73