Splinterlands Season Final Results and Moving Forward

in #spt5 years ago (edited)

The season ended 4 days ago now 😊. Better late then never. I finished in the Champion II league. The same as the season before. Actualy I finished almost in the same positon, no 86th on the ranking board. The last season I was 85th .

01.JPG

Didn’t made it to Champion I, the highest league of them all. I pushed realy hard in the last couple of days of the Season but just didn’t have the cards.

Progress made

I still have one maxed out legendary summoner Selenia Sky. She is what is keeping me in the Champion league. For now. In the last season I upgraded 3 rare summoners to the top level. All of them Alpha editions.

Maxed out Alpha Summoners:

  • Water
  • Earth
  • Life
  • Selenia Sky

Very proud of this baby’s as they are a lot more expensive now. Having 4 Alpha Summoners maxed out gives me quite comfortable position in almost all the matches.
I have maxed out the reward dragon summoner as well, Daria Dragonscale. She is very useful in melee matches.

With these maxed out summoners I started playing daily quest again, after some time off from them. Before this I was skipping the daily quests and played only for higher ranking position with Selenia. Now, that I have tree maxed out summoners I can play some of them. But what I realized is that playing the daily quests with the rare summoners for each element (no legendary) is costly, especially when you are in the top leagues. A lot of the big boys in the top have the legendary summoners for each element. It takes more matches to finish the quest and more lost matches on the way. Afterwards I try to compensate with Selenia.

Going Forward

The plan for this season is to upgrade monsters’ cards. I have been focused on upgrading the summoners in the past couple of seasons and left out a lot of cards. Now it is time to catch up with the them. I have already maxed out four reward cards in the past few days. The best time to buy reward cards is after the seasons ending.

Next comes quite a special one that I have been wanting for a long.

02.png

The Crab


I have been after this card for quite some time, but as mentioned the summoners were priority. Even though it is a common card the crab is very expensive. One of the most expensive cards to max out (excluding the gold editions cards). This is because you need 505 beta cards to max it out, with the price of a single card between 17 to 23 cents at the moment. The math is saying that a maxed out card will cost around a 100$. As comparison one can get a legendary lighting dragon max level for around 30$.

This is a price for Beta edition. The Alpha edition is somewhere around 300$ or more. So, yea this is an expensive card. But, I’m looking forward buying it, and if you know someone selling feel free to point him in my direction 😊.

With the crab in I’m hoping for the champion I league.

Game Updates

The beta cards are selling nice and now there is around 27% left of them. I’m giving them 2 to 3 months to be sold out. Interesting times ahead.

Guilds are coming. As for the latest info from the SM team they should be out in the beginning of August. That is close. Guilds are great addition and they add on the social side of the game.
Something called asynchronous tournaments should be out soon as well. It will basically allow players to not be time constrained in order to participate in a tournament. You will have 24h to play your tournament. Tournaments timing can be stressful and missing on those because you are just busy at the moment. Having the ability to play tournaments in a wider range of time is great.

Mobile app. Yes, this is on the list as well, although don’t know exact timing. Mobile apps are great, although I play on mobile now but on the web. It can be clumsy. More lean experience.

All the best
@dalz

Other Splitnerlands related posts:


Sort:  

Looks like you have made some wise investments. I didn't start playing until after the Alpha cards were all sold out. Think I'll start storing some Beta cards now. I haven't maxed anything out, I'm trying not to spend too much. The updates have been amazing, I hope they can keep that standard going, I think its going to be huge when the app is released.

Thanks for the comment ...You can never tell from the begining how it will turn out, so just do what you do and hope for the best :)

I'm OK with the decisons made l, but it could of been even better...

Congratulations @dalz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 200 posts. Your next target is to reach 250 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi @dalz!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.761 which ranks you at #5227 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 5235).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 130 contributions, your post is ranked at #121.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @dalz!

You just got a 11.93% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

!bookkeeping steemmonsters

Hi @dalz!

steemmonsters

Received:

  • 1211.217 STEEM
  • 0.000 STEEM from Affiliate
  • 335.200 STEEM from tournament prizes
  • 5.071 vested STEEM
  • 140.975 SBD
  • 0.000 SBD from Affiliate

Spent:

  • 4309.922 STEEM
  • 8.750 STEEM for tournament entry fees
  • 156.127 SBD

Total:

  • -2767.184 STEEM
  • -15.152 SBD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79