6th July - Second Tournament Win

in #spt5 years ago (edited)

A beautiful evening to everyone,

as this is slowly but surely turning into a habit, I really start enjoying to write these posts and keep a kind of journal of my Splinterlands Events and thoughts :) I hope everyone is enjoying this beautiful summer weekend as much as I do.

While temperatures in Germany are pushing beyond the 30°+ mark for quite some time now, the only smart thing to do is to get outside, enjoy the weather and take a swim in an ice cold pool or lake. That is exactly what I did today before the 18:00 pm Win BATTLE Tokens! tourney started. My plan for the coming months is to not miss many of these, as I enjoy and support the idea behind the BATTLE token. They are accessible for newcomers, because the playing field is limited to bronze summoner levels and the entry fee is quite low aswell.

parting_line.jpg

As for some people, they are getting quite lucky opening alpha gold foil legendaries in every 10 packs (looking over to @bafi), this week seemed to be a lucky one for me in regards to tournament play. As my plan for an ongoing statistical post series for Splinterlands, I will publish the collected data of my earnings within the following posts, but this week has been quite profitable until now.

parting_line.jpg

Second Tournament Win

I'm proud to announce that I did it once again. The Win BATTLE Tokens! was played with 30 contestants for the win. The field was really tough with more experienced players than usually, but Lady Luck meant it real good with me, apparently.

Qualifier Round vs @minhaz007

minhaz_qualifier.png

Round 2 vs @stealthtrader

stealthtrader_round2.png

Round 3 vs @byzantinist

byzantinist_round2.png

Semifinals vs @criptoanarquista

criptoanarquista_semifinal.png

Finals vs @dkid14

dkid_final2.png

Seeing how many experienced players there were I really feel like I got lucky this time. Especially the final vs @dkid14 could have also swung the other way. I could decide the first fight quite easily, but was quickly reminded that I'm an inexperienced mortal. A well placed combo of Earth Splinter with a Triple Heal and Lord Arianthus couldn't be beaten by me, and so it was 1-1 for the final fight.

This is where the Splinterlands Discord Community came in clutch once again to help me out in situation of need. I asked if there was any hard-counter to this triple heal combo and @bafi reminded me of using affliction that limits the healing capabilities of any monster hit by that ability, or sneak.

As the final fight was close to a mirror matchup with the earth splinter and flesh golems as a tank,

goblinchef.png

the mighty Goblin Chef probably saved the day for me. Well atleast in equal parts to @bafi. Thanks again ;)

top10.jpg

Congratulations to the top10 placements: @dkid14, @criptoanarquista, @ifeoluwa88, @jjh, @contestkings, @posthero, @byzantinekitty, @foxconnmars, @philippekiene!

place1.png

And this is what the top3 looked like. Congratulations to basically everyone, as every participant got atleast 25 BATTLE. Hope to see you all on the BATTLEfield ;)

Sort:  

Nice work!! Just hit you up with a nice upvote in battle tokens. Enjoy!

@o07 helps me play as well.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow @dkid14 that's really generous of you!
Holy moly, this upvote is worth more than I owned in BATTLE so far :O

I've joined your discord after talking to @philippekiene yesterday
Enjoy the community so far and think your project is great :)

See you!

Cool cool.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice to be in the same playing field with professionals...Great match captain and congrats again.

Congratulations @criticalthinkin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77