Splinterlands - No luck from the Essence Orb

in #spt4 years ago

I bought 2 Essence Orb last week to make use of the portions that I get from the quest rewards. A few days back, I used one of the Essence Orb and I received a gold foil card. Today I wanted to open one more so that I can make use of the remaining tokens. To be honest, I was a little excited trying to open the Orb but ended up with disappointment. You can see below the rewards that I received from Orb opening.

image.png

Of course, there were two Rare cards in the Orb but it was not very helpful for me. I hardly use these cards in the battle and it is also not going to add any big value to the deck. I should rather call this a loss again. I was expecting one legendary or at least one gold foil card from the pack but there was no luck for me.

Coming back to the daily quest, today I had an exhausting experience playing the game to complete the quest. The splinter that I got today was Death Splinter. Though my Death splinter is at a higher level already, I don't find it comfortable to play ranked games with Death Splinter. It can be because I'm not used to it and I'm not clear about which card I should be using to form a proper deck.

image.png

I received the above from the rewards after opening the loot chests. I would not say it was great but at least there was one Epic card in the rewards which is good. Other than that I guess I have to understand my Death deck little bit more to perform well in the battles. I also made maximum utilization of my Energy Capture Rate and ended up losing many games while trying to complete the quest.

Sort:  

Kind of same here lol. Got an orb from quest but no luck at all !!

Yes looks like these portions are of no use. 🤦

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55