Splinterlands - Continuous losing streak with Life splintersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #spt5 years ago

Today it was very bad. I was continuously draining my Energy capture rate just to complete the quest with Life splinter. I cannot imagine that I'm just in 1300 ish rating but still I struggle to proceed further with my Life Splinter. From what I observed, though the Life splinter is a bit costly deck to maintain, I believe the choice of cards in the game is very important to win a ranked match.

image.png

Air Elemental had been one of my favorite cards because with just low levels it gives great damage and also withstands some attacks from the opponents. Even now with the Life deck, I have now, if I can choose the cards well, I think I would be able to win some games easily.

Another problem that I noticed with the life splinter is that the cards that we choose should have a nice tank that can withstand for a longer period of time. If we don't choose the right tank, we will not be able to use the full potential of the ranged monsters. When the tanks fall in the battle, the ranged monsters end up coming to the first row and they just stay there without attacking but getting attacks from the opponents. This is definitely not good. I should say that this is one lesson that I learned today. The tank should be backed by additional tank or it should be helped by other healing monsters.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bala41288! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 900 posts. Your next target is to reach 950 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77