My Splinterlands Journey: November! Renting Cards Is Good

in #spt5 years ago

On Splinterlands Discord server, there was a discussion about whether or not the game favors those who invested huge money in the game. "There's nothing lower to mid-tier" players to gain from the game.

Personally, I think the game doesn't. But they're right if you're talking about buying packs. Unless you bought a huge amount of them or were very lucky you probably won't get your investment worth right away. Unless you buy hundreds/thousands of packs you won't be able to Max your cards levels.

But if you're talking about playing the game,
You don't have to buy powerful cards to progress!

So I decided to write about my Splinterlands journey. I don't have accurate stats and I'm only confident talking about the past month. Here you go:

dcsxk0.jpg
The last "End of Season" Rewards...
Only two Rares? The rest are Commons? Kinda Disappointing.


3400 DEC ! ($3+)


My estimation of my earnings by winning Ranked matches in the last 20 days is 3400 DEC. It's rough estimation but I lost a lot of battles I got better teams by the end of it so I can earn more now in the same time-frame.

This is done by playing 20-25 battles each day but missed 2 days. I only used low level Summoners and Monsters th whole time. Went from Bronze I to Gold III and never sold my Reward Cards in those 20 days.

wq8zvz.jpg
(My Current Rented Cards)

To get Gold III level I rented bunch of cards from Peakmonsters:

  • The legendary Water Splinter "Valnamor" for $0.003 a day.
  • The Legendary Earth Splinter "Prince Rennyn" for $0.018 a day.
  • Five lv4 commons and lv3 rares for 0.001 a day each.

I got "Ruler of the Seas" as a Reward card and decided to use it. Currently it's my Strongest Card despite being Level 1. I build my Water teams around it.

That's around $2.30 profit for someone who didn't invest anything except the money to rent cards.

Selling all the Reward Cards I earned will give me at least another $5. But I was lucky and got some Gold Foils. I can't depend on this for my estimation.

Plan For December

This month (from yesterday through Dec) I rented Gold Lv 4 (Alpha) Fire Splinter and more gold cards for $0.42 a month. Will probably rent other Splinters with the same value.

I'll sell most of the Reward Cards I earn this time. Since I'm renting better cards I Hope to reach at least Gold I. We'll see if this strategy will earn me more than what I earned in November.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ahmadmangazap! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts. Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Nice Splinterlands post about your rentals! An upvote from Steem Monsters is headed your way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56665.04
ETH 3021.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22