You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote now to fund Steemian vs. The Bear comic on SPS Proposal!

in #sps5 years ago (edited)

Awesome illustrations but i dont see this benefiting Steem in any way beyond the regular quality content necessity.

See this is the thing. Your illustrations should be voted to top of trending and stuff like steemworld should be funded by the SPS.

Your content should be showcasing the variety Steem should have and dev projects like Steemchillers should be getting funding from SPS.

Unfortunately since this doesnt provide much value outside showing what steem should be i cant support this for SPS and i dont think any stake holder should, but i can support it in the sense that content like this should be trending and supported by votes much more frequently.

Sort:  

Ultimately, I'm happy to have any support I can get. Whether this finds support with the community or not, I do hope it expands the scope of what SPS can be. I think it's accepted to be a dev work funding platform, but in my opinion, it should be more than that.

I'd argue that this work proposal being funded would most certainly bring people to the platform. If I was able to turn out a monthly Steemian vs. The Bear comic, it shows there's a center of gravity around Steemit as a community [...much of which includes artists]. A print copy of the book, which I mentioned, could sit on shelves in brick and mortar comic stores like @blewitt's, and with as much as I travel potentially all over the world.

This is going to have to a be a community debate so I'm happy to start it. STEEM DAO is brand new and the community will vote accordingly. I won't be offended if it doesn't find funding, and I'm not offended that you'll passing on funding it yourself, @lordbutterfly. Like I said, I'm more than grateful for general content reward support. Unless I'm making $100 in rewards per page, though, it'll be months if not years before I can finish an actual book or graphic novel.

I unapologetically represent the artist community here and there needs to be a distinction going forward between what is "content" and what is a "project". Off the top of my head, I think about things like a Steemit documentary, for example. A podcast? Would any of these qualify for a SPS proposal? If so, why? If not, why not? As a stake holder myself and someone who has come to value the principle that I have a say in what this blockchain should be, I do want to see the STEEM DAO support creative initiatives, in addition to the development based projects...regardless of if this succeeds or not.

I appreciate the kind words on the work and the comment, @lordbutterfly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49