Show Down!!!.

in #sprtshub6 years ago

1527283287_ogdefaultjpg
[Source]

The whole world is anticipating this showdown between Liverpool and Real Madrid. Most people have been asking me who i think will win. I will give you two instances, with my sentiment and non sentimental judgement, but first, i need to applaud both teams.

1527283575_realmadridlogophotoshoppsdsjpg
[Source]

Real Madrid have been off form in the league this season, with some jaw dropping points and unbelievable head shaking performances, with the most unlikely teams, but their performances in Uefa Champions' League has been amazing, baring some moments of relapse in some matches where they have taken huge first leg advantage.

1527283468_untitled124png
[Source]

Liverpool has been a revelation this season, with their talisman; Mo' Salah standing out, with amazing 10 goals in Champions' League and also 34 in the Premier League with 11 assists. Their front trio has been phenomenal. Firmino causing damage, with Mane's blistering pass, even those he spurned so many chances sometimes.

There is no denying the fact they have paid their dues, so they deserve some accolades, and their moment has come. This is what we have been waiting for. I actually preferred Liverpool in the final, because their fans know how to bring their 'A-game' on, during matches, but most people see them as underdogs and wouldn't want them there. They feel Real Madrid will have an easy ride.

Now, to my sentiments:

I don't want Liverpool to win at all. Why? I support Manchester United, and don't tell me: 'Support them. it is an English team'. If the table were to turn, i wouldn't count on their support either, and it would be totally understandable. The rivalry goes deeper and way back. If they win, their bragging rights over the number of Uefa Champions' League medals over us would stretch, because we have taken from them the League bragging rights, even when it was at 18-1 in their favour back them. Now it is 18-20 in our favour. I have always viewed them as inconsistent, and it has happened just like that over the years.

Now to my non-sentimental judgement:

I find it hard to separate this two teams. Everyone seem to think Real Madrid will have an easy one but i stand against that. Real Madrid haven't impressed me so far with their back line, and Ramos is a switch, more like a tickling bomb, he would save you and then do the most unexpected; get his usual trademark red card. Liverpool have amazing trio that will stretch Madrid back line, and they have an amazing eyes for goals. They have entered as the underdogs anyway, so they will want to give their all to defy the odds and achieve the impossible.

Madrid would be gunning to set a record for three successive Champions' League crown, a feat which might turn out to be a daunting task for other teams to break. Their wealth of experience will stand them in good stead in this tie (With their key man Ronaldo, and Sergio Ramos with some unexpected goals in finals) and with how both teams would give their all, i find it increasingly hard to give a verdict as to who will win.

Tomorrow is near, and i am as expectant and eager as everyone else. Fingers crossed.

This is actually my first time of posting through @sprtshub.io and my first ever detailed post about football too, anywhere across any social media platform.

I am really excited about this opportunity to unleash my football side, and you can expect more as well.

Thank you for reading.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks with ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like that of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

@olawalium Hehehe.... I know nothing of football; but i enjoy listening to debates on it as well as watching the regular players run about the field; ride on, I'm just looking at you😂😂😍

Lmaooooooo!. With me around you, you will catch up big time.

Hehe... Now that sounds like politics

Hehehehe that sounds romantic.

Lol.
Ehm, I'm a Chelsea fan and I don't want Liverpool to win as well. Hala Madrid!!!

Hahahahahahahahaha. Love your honesty. 7:45pm it is. Super excited about it.

I'm a Man U fan and i don't want liverpool to take up this crown.

Hahahahahaha i am a Man Utd Fan too. Really nice to meet a fellow United fan.

And at the end of the day #Halamadrid

Absolutely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83