LOWTON EXTENDS HIS CONTRACT WITH BURNLEY

in #sprtshub6 years ago

1533809684_Matthew_Lowton.jpg

Image Source

Matthew Lowton has taken the advantage of this transfer window to pen an additional contract with Burnley which extends his initial deal with the Premier League club to 2021.

Upon his knee injury, the 29 year old is an important part as they were able to mount to the UEFA Europa League qualifications last season.

The former Aston Villa defender was able to play a full 90 minute match in their UEL qualifier against Aberdeen.

"Since my arrival at the club, the coach has always helped me improve defensively as a football player. He shaped me into what I become today. I still enjoy my football here so I see no reason not to stay." Lowton told Clarets Player.

Burnley will welcome Aberdeen in their second leg of the UEL qualifications on Thursday 2nd and will kick start their Premier League season against Southampton by the following weekend.

Sort:  

never heard of him

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87