Messis reaction to a tackle

in #sprtshub5 years ago

1558950531_69e22a51df17d6748ed58e1a30540dc5.jpg


Amazing news!!! The Liverpools midfielder James Milner says Lionel Messi called him a donkey. This happened in the first leg of the semi finals between Liverpool and barcelona when Milner gave a rough tackle.
“He wasnt happy,” Milner, who is learning Spanish, told the Daily Mail. “He was giving me plenty in Spanish going down the tunnel at half-time as well. He was calling me burro.
“It translates as donkey but I think its also used in Spanish football as a general term for someone who goes around kicking people.
“I asked him if he was all right, but he wasnt having it. I dont think he realised I understood his Spanish.
“He said: ‘ That foul you did, thats because I nutmegged you’. I left him to it at that point and went into the changing room.
“Look, Ive only got admiration for him. He has earned the right to say what he wants.”

Milner finished by admitting that its not his intention to hurt anyone.

Sort:  

Don’t know why Milner is telling this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84