Buffon Feels Back Cup Lift Fun at PSG

in #sprtshub6 years ago

1533481638_22-05-34-Buffon-1.jpg
Source image
Gianluigi Buffon has just won the first trophy with Paris Saint-Germain. He also felt the emotion of joy when lifting the trophy.

PSG beat AS Monaco in the French Super Cup. In the match at Shenzhen Universiade Sport Center on Saturday (08/05/2018) they won 4-0. Angel Di Maria (2 goals), Christopher Nkunku, and Timothy Weah became the goal scorers.

Buffon appeared for 90 minutes in that match. The clean sheet record is a proof of the still good appearance of the 40-year-old goalkeeper.

Buffon thanked some parties. Juventus are also mentioned.

"Even at the age of 40, you can still be happy to win the Super Cup. Thanks again to Juventus, who, with its work culture, made me able to reach this age with optimal conditions to continue to look good," Buffon said on his personal Instagram.

"Thanks to PSG, who found the right argument to be able to encourage me more. Thank you for all the new teammates who made me able to win the trophy again and welcome me with enthusiasm, courtesy and respect."

"And thanks to Kevin Trapp, who despite an offer from me a few days ago, wants me to wear number 1."

"Thank you Kevin, from inside my heart, and thank everyone who allowed me to feel this emotion again," he added.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97