Spring Snowfall Part 2

in #springsnow5 years ago

Here today and gone tomorrow.

IMG_2568.JPG

I love that shot...the dried plants with the snow in the foreground are so shiny...and can you tell that he is a little bit sullen?

IMG_2569.JPG

We had a beautiful, balmy day after the snowfall but my youngest couldn't get rid of it fast enough...

IMG_2572.JPG

He wanted to clear enough snow to be able to play soccer (or as the rest of the world calls it: football). He was trying his best to employ his older brother to help him shovel. Now you may be thinking, poor little guy, his big brother won't help him shovel. Well, actually the dominant one in that relationship, is the younger. It's rare for him to hear the word no.

IMG_2571.JPG

"No. I will not help you shovel." (This is about the 40th time now he's had to say it, little bro won't give up.)

I know you parents out there get it, you're not just a parent if you have more than one child, you're also a referee. But the game don't last 2 hours then you go home...

IMG_2575.JPG

I was horrible with my brothers sometimes too. Anyone that we are forced to spend a lot of time with, we will fight with. I'm thinking that doesn't just apply to children either :)

Let's End With Something Sweet: A Rockin' Robin

For your viewing pleasure...

I hope you're having a good one wherever you are, thanks for stopping by Steem Fam! Did you have a sibling that you had power struggles with? Were your parents good referees?
Or if you are a referee now, how do you like it?

Sort:  

Your sons are so sweet! Keep up that persistance kiddo!! It will get you far. I hope the boys had some fun playing soccer after all that preparation effort. I remember being a referee when my kids were younger. It's very cool seeing the dynamic change. Especially since the kids have not been living together the last almost two years and they see each other much less. They are pretty sweet to one another now which is really nice. But, a 10 year old boy and a 12 year old pubescent girl.... the struggle was very real when they were younger!!! I am the oldest of 6. I dont recall my parents ever refereeing. We were in the middle of SK at the end of the road truely BFN. And, they just let us go at it 😲 thank god we lived to tell about it. Not sure but there might be a scar or two. But, somehow we are all fairly close now. And, we did work it all out. It was terrifying and horrible at the time though. Would NOT want to do that again. No Thank-you! #life

I grew up in the same times as you Jill, you don't even dare fight in the house, that would be worse than anything, you took that shit outside, and you didn't run back in and tattle on anyone either, for the same reason you didn't fight inside in the first place :)

How did we survive.... indeed!!

Again snow in April?? Endless winter!
A referee.. Haha..yes)) you are super-mom-referee with your 3 bogatyri:)
I have a brother 11 years elder than me, so we never competed, but i was his small servant in my childhood:)) bring me,clean that, turn on, turn off...:))) Now i have my revenge:)) he does everything i ask for:)

Ooh bless your older brother haha, how do you get him to do everything you ask for now? Do you give him guilt about being his servant in your childhood? HAHA I love that the tables turned!

I love Wingy walking through the snow like "Ech, isn't this snow ever going to melt?" (trudge, trudge)
I also love how your lamda lamda lamda turns into llbamllablla XD thank you for the giggle. :D

Totes on the triple lambda lolol I had to physically stop myself from saying it, they really roll together well!

Yeah, Wingee haha, she's had enough, even with feathered feet, this shit's gotta stop. I also felt like a douche when I said: "Go lay your egg Wingee" like she's gonna go do it just cause I said LOL!! :D My animals def question my sanity.....

Congratulations @thekeyofh! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71