Share Your Spring Break 2017 Photos

in #spring7 years ago

Okay, so I was jealous. How could I not be? She spent the last two months in Florida on vacation. Two months on vacation in Florida while I worked hard, while not on vacation, in a Michigan winter. Michigan winters include snow, sleet, rain, ice, cold, freezing cold. Some days I scrolled by her pictures, mumbling something to myself that wasn’t meant for anyone else’s ears. Other days I looked at them and smiled.

Today she tried to garner sympathy because it was her last day of vacation. And she had to go home to a Michigan winter. I rolled my eyes and turned off my tablet as I went to eat breakfast before going to work.

Spring Break 2017

But I’m glad she posted the pictures. All of them – the tropical pictures, the Disney pictures, the perfect Florida sunset pictures. I must admit, I didn’t look at many of them. But I saw enough. Enough to motivate me to work harder, not just at my regular job but my side job too. Enough to say no to small purchases of things I don’t need. Enough to save money because some day I will be there. Maybe not a two-month vacation, but a vacation nonetheless.

So those of you who are going on Spring Break 2017 (or maybe you just returned), post those pictures. Of course, we will be jealous. There will be some people muttering under their breath as they scroll past your pictures. But for many of us, it’s the motivation we need to push us to go after our vacation dreams. Then we can return the favor and motivate you vacation pictures of our own. Spring Break 2017 is just the beginning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65