You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Damn! Seems That Spring May be Coming in Central Canada!

in #spring5 years ago

Visiting Edmonton... it was -30 not even two weeks ago, +2 a week later. Then -10. Now +2.

Wouldn’t be surprised if the wave keeps continuing and we’ll have multiple more rounds through spring and winter before actual spring. Ha!

Sort:  

You're likely right!

It was really cold out here as well around 2 weeks ago.. now we have this nice weather, is certainly a refreshing change!

Enjoy Edmonton, it's not the nicest city in Canada but if you avoid the bad neighborhoods it can be a good time for sure. :)

I grew up here, never liked it so much, got out quickly after high school. Yet coming back all these years later with a bit more maturity, I do have a different appreciation for it. Not where I’d want to settle long-term, but it’s nice to at least enjoy while here...

I didn't know that! I've been in Manitoba for most of my life sadly.

Did live in Calgary for a bit and it was fun, but fell in with a bad crowd so had to get out of there.

It is always neat to go back to where you came from after growing up. Thanks for sharing. :)