Welcoming Spring Blessings in the Rogue

in #spring โ€ข 6 years ago

Greetings Dear Ones,

๐Ÿƒ๐ŸŒž๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒž๐Ÿƒ

Today in Southern Oregon it feels like spring is officially here !!!!

Trees are budding and some blossoms have already bloomed!
We had a very mild winter and many plants that usually die in the winter have survived and are now reviving for a whole new year of growth.

Everyone seems to be in a good mood with the warmer weather and Sun shining. The Rogue Valley is a beautiful place to live anytime of year, but there is something extra special about the transition from cold and dark to light, warm Springtime ๐Ÿ’“

If it has been a rough winter for you, take the time to go outside, feel the sun and breathe the wind. Remember that all things move forward in constant growth and change. The time is now to let go of the past and allow space for new Life.

Today I intend to celebrate the new beginnings at play and be grateful in advance for All the wonderful things that are to come through the rest of the year.

Here are some photos from the farm I work on of Spring in action. These are all taken by me and unedited for full natural effects.

Enjoy and I hope you are celebrating too,
wherever you are in the world
๐Ÿฆ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿฆ


IMG_20180308_151559520.jpg


IMG_20180308_151841672.jpg
Plum tree blossoms


IMG_20180308_151627204.jpg
Plum tree budding


IMG_20180308_151734823.jpg

Fig!!


IMG_20180308_151805663.jpg


Have a Blessed day and remember you are One with Earth.

#onewithearth
#onewithearthSeasons
#springtime
#fruit #trees #flowers
#loveintheair

Sort: ย 

Lovely to see the buds on the trees. The season of spring is still awhile away for Prince Edward Island here in Canada but I am looking forward to seeing the beauty of nature blossoming when it arrives.

thank you for stopping by, it means a lot to me!
The British isles are one of the most beautiful places on Earth! I am sure spring is worth waiting a bit longer for up there ;-)
Glad to be connected to you, wishing you well!

That's some really great photos my friend. Spring is here. I love when things start growing again. I get my wild garden back going again lol I'm more of a permaculture, wild gardner

Thank you!
I also love using permaculture ๐ŸŒŸ and wild foraging is the best! Combine the two for some seriously magical fairy land creations ๐Ÿ’“
Infinite blossoming blessings to you

I do some of that too. Out in the woods. And, even my yard. Dandelions are an overlooked delicacy. And, I have the biggest pines around lol. It's been fun. Infinite Blessings to you too!

Glory ... spring has sprung here too. Some warmer temperatures are much appreciated. What a wonderful name for a valley ... Rogue. I like that:)

Where is home for you @prydefoltz ?
The Rogue Valley is named after the Rogue River, and the "rogue" Indians who lived along the river.
Early French settlers found the Indians to be quite wild and difficult to surpress, as they viscously fought to protect their families and home from invading settlers.
The history of Indian bloodshed in this valley is shameful, and there is much work to be done to repair the damage done against the natives and the land.

I live in Vancouver.

Glad to be connected ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒฟ

Absolutely:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59452.44
ETH 2541.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54