"Ishtar " Spring Goddess of Fertility and Renewal

in #spring6 years ago

This is a piece I worked on a couple years ago to get me through the harsh NY winter until spring . I had been working extensively making goddess paintings so with spring around the corner, this one started to encapsulate the spring goddess Ishtar. I felt something interesting while making this painting . Almost like I was giving birth to spring itself . I also painted this with a mouse in Photoshop. I didn't have my wacom drawing tablet at the time.

"Ishtar"
Digital Painting
18"x24"
2016
ishtar.jpg

ishtar2.jpg

ishtar4.jpg

ishtar3.jpg

Prints Available Here:

https://www.johnbertolone.com/product-page/ishater-giclee-print

Sort:  

Beautiful work! I love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63560.19
ETH 3041.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49