You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forest Walk

in #spring6 years ago

Yes I am not getting them to load up either. Rob had that problem with one of his recent posts. I wonder if it is our internet. I will check it out.
I sure hope you don't have the mosquitoes we have, it is brutal. My next walk will be with bee keeping suit on.

Sort:  

I laugh at the beekeeping suit!! That's what we wear!!! Lol hopefully they move out fast for you. That's a pretty great contraption with the fan!

Yes it does sound funny to wear the bee keeping suit. We gotta do what we gotta do.

The mosquito contraption is working great. There were less mosquitoes last night. It made doing chores much better. We figure if we put a light on it it will catch the flies as well when they come out. Maybe you could make one for your place?

My solar system is too small...come on steem!!
I think a light is a brilliant idea!

That is too bad your solar system is too small. Yes we sure do need steem to take off like they talk about.

those purple flowers are violets!! they make the nicest jelly!! (the flowers). The leaves are edible too! i dehydrate them, and use them in salad. They are also loved by the animals in the winter. they are high in vitamin A and c.

:) Love the pictures!! you have way nicer trails than I do! LOL

Oh wow thank you for that. I need to get to know my bush more. Ifind these years I don't get out there as much.

We have been working on the trails for 11 years. I takes time to get them nice like that. It also takes using them regularly to keep them up. The plants really grow up on them if they are not used. When we first got the quad we used the trails all the time. Now the quad is a working vehicle and not a toy. Also it is dry and we use the quad only when we need to. That way if its does spark there is less risk of a fire.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64