Been spreading the "Steemit" word like a 13th apostle!

in #spread7 years ago

Today I looked at my rewards for spending time on steemit. In the last week I've earned about £20, It's not a lot I know, but I've only just started, and I have confidence this number will improve. I was well chuffed! Considering, all I've done is replace some time I spend on other social media sites, with, spending time on steemit.

My mission now, is to spread the word. How I see it is, if I can get people to join steemit, hopefully they'll love it as much as all of us. And to thank me, they will (hopefully) follow me. The least that will happen is, it'll get the word out there.

My first step; send a post to all the "Earn Money" (or similar) groups on facebook. I've tried to make it clear this isn't some con, which is what a lot of people think stuff like this is. That's because the internet is absolutely jam-packed with bull shit schemes, trying to con people out of their money. Like most people here, I've found out the hard way.

Well, this is what I posted:

If you like using social media, and you want to earn money whilst doing it, read on!

2 weeks ago I stumbled across a social media website called Steemit. You sign up (Think of a good user name, cause I didn't, and I regret it), post content (Whatever you want), and if people upvote (similar to liking a post on fb). These up-votes earn you money. I only started using it properly a week ago, and I've already earned around £20. Now, I know that isn't a lot, but the longer you use it, and the more followers you get, the more money you will earn. Plus, it's more than I earn on FB, and all I've done is replace some of the time I spend on there.

This is not some BS money making thing, and I'm not trying to sell you anything, it doesn't cost money, you just simply sign up and start posting. If you don't like it, just stop using it, simple as that. I personally think this site is the future. It has 130,000 members worldwide, and growing quickly. But it's still very much in it's infancy. So the sooner you get in on it, the better.

All I ask, for giving you all this info, is for you to follow me once you sign up (my username is feed-me-more). I'm not even gonna post a link, otherwise you'll think this is some crap affiliate program I'm trying to get you to. It isn't, IT'S 100% genuine! Google "steemit" and you'll see. You'll be thanking me later on. Don't forget to follow me, and I look forward to reading your posts.

@feed-me-more

Good luck earning some extra cash guys!

Regards

Lukas

I'm not sure how people will take it, what do you guys think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68916.78
ETH 3733.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73