SPOTLIGHT WRITING CONTEST #2:THE IMPORTANCE OF HUMANITY!

in #spotlight7 years ago


IMAGE SOURCE:-https://www.theodysseyonline.com

Hello Everyone,
I am really grateful to God for the great opportunity he has given me to encounter today..

When I came across this very topic:- importance of humanity......I was really shocked, But all the same a lot of things came across

my mind and I intend writing about it and all to the glory of God.

The first question is:- who is Humanity? or May i say:- what is Humanity?

With the aid of English.....Humanity can be said to be human being as a group. How did Humanity evolve? What created Humanity?

Who created Humanity?.......................I think answering these questions should be quiet easy, because almost all of us believe there is a

God who created the heavens and the earth and he also created Humanity too....... If truly God created Humanity, Why Humanity?

For what purpose did the create them for?.............I believe he created us to be his representatives on earth, to rule on earth, to

dominate on earth, to multiply and to subdue the earth..... But I guess many don't know why they were created and sent to earth.

If I may say, I recognize only three citizens on earth created by God ...............The first citizen, Humanity..... The second citizen,

Animals and The third citizen, The plants....

Mere looking at the three citizens, I would say and you will agree that only Humanity governs the other citizens and gives report to the

Almighty!...........With all have said I guess we all agree that Humanity is the only citizen that has the power to rule and co-ordinate.

Well, here is where am going ..........................A STORY ABOUT A FRIEND OF MINE(HUMANITY) WHO DOESN'T KNOW IT

IMPORTANCE....

In a land where Knowledge is missing, Humanity was found wanting! Humanity was more than a thousand years old, living in the

mist of Animals and Plants and yet found wanting! why? . Humanity was actually found wanting, because he happened to be a slave

to KNOWLEDGE. For many years, Humanity happens to be a laughing stock to Animals and Plants because the they are use to

getting what they want before Humanity got her own. It was like that for hundreds of years and because Humanity lacks WISDOM,

KNOWLEDGE and UNDERSTANDING he remained poor, wretched and lived in penury for hundreds of years. On one faithful day,

Humanity was called to attention by her creator and a question was asked, Why are you wanting? Despite all I had invested in you?

Humanityanswered " I was never strong enough to get myself something to feed on". His creator got angry and Said "What may I do

to help you then?"Humanity answered and said " I will be forever be grateful if only you can get me a food to eat" And her creator gave

her a meat and said to her " take eat that is the heart of an Animal", She was very happy and she ate and indeed she was satisfied.

For the very first day Humanity was happy because he had eaten and was full. The next sunrise was the next day, Humanity woke

up to pay her creator a visit, On getting there she said to her creator " For you are my creator please provide me my meal for the

day". And his creator said "ask one thing only for the day and I shall do for you", She answered and said "I ask that you shall provide

me my food for the day" And the creator said " I shall give thee a food to eat for the day" his creator gave him a food for the day, A

food made of Plant!. She ate the food and indeed she was satisfied. Then he said to his creator " thank you my creator I shall be

grateful for the rest of my life" and her creator answered and said "is that all you shall say?" and he answered and said what i have been

doing and will continue to do is to thank you. And her creator said to her "go for I am done with thee for the day". She left and went

to the top of the mountains and behold! She saw all Animals feeding on plants and said "What a waste of time, What a stupid thing

to do". The next sunrise was the next day, Humanity woke up again and left to meet with her creator, Unfortunately, She did meet her

creator at his home, Her creator is gone on a journey. She was worried and starving for the whole day, No food, No option, No hope.

She was suffering of hunger and couldn't provide herself a meal. It was indeed a bad day for him, Because he had noting to feed on.

The next sunrise was the next day, He woke up again in anger and when to meet with his creator again, Fortunately, her creator is

around. When she saw that her creator is around, she started nagging and crying saying ''what have I done to deserve this from thee

my creator?'' And his creator answered and said to him " What have I done to the?'' She answered and said '' I was here a day

before this day to get a food to eat from you, But when I got here, I couldn't find you, and I was dying of hunger" And her creator

laughed and said " Who are thou in the land I kept you?'' And she answered " I am Humanity and thou called me the first of all

citizens in the land" Her creator answered and said to her "For thou are the first citizen, my representative in the land, you appear

just like me in the presence of all living things...Why are thou wanting?, I your creator had never been wanting, What is thy problem?"

He became perplexed and said " Am I to blame? For thou created me with wants and in wants I live" Her creator said unto her "For

thou is my favorite among all my creation, For the last time. What shall I do for thee that thee can live and survive alone?. He

answered and said for "thy power is beyond tiredness, thy strength is beyond weakness, Thou shall always provide me my daily

meal please" And her creator answered in anger and sad to her "For thou had rendered thy self useless in the land of the living, I

shall make you a third citizen in the land of the living and thou shall be ruled by the Plants and Animals and they shall provide with

thee thy daily meal". For she lacks WISDOM, she answered and said to her creator and said "For thou who made me a first citizen as

also made me a third citizen this day with promise to get my daily meal from the Plants and Animals, I am indeed pleased and

satisfied and I shall serve the forever. With all these that he had said, his creator was highly disappointed in him and said to him

"Woe unto thee lazy servant for thou shall live like an antelope in the mist of the lions". And he left to see what he could get from

the other citizens.

The next sunrise was the next day, He woke up very late and ran to meet the Animals to get his meal for the day..... When he got to

kingdom of the Animal he met with their king( the lion) and said to the king, " For the creator who created you and I has made you

ruler over me, that I should be under your control if only you will provide me will my daily meal" When the king heard all this he was

at first scared and said " Are thou here to make jest of me in my Kingdom?" And he said to the king " Who am I to make jest of a

mighty king like thee". When the king saw that Humanity is indeed serious about the issue, The king said to humanity " If thou will

obey my rules and submit to my commands, I shall provide thee with meat from the seeds of my subjects for food for you" And she

was very happy and said "I shall obey the for the rest of my life". So that was how they had a deal.

After one hundred years, The king of the Animal kingdom died and the kingdom was in a great problem without a king. After

sometime the kingdom finally got a new king(elephant) who said he doesn't want Humanity in his kingdom except he would become

a slave in the kingdom. When Humanity heard this he was very much troubled and he ran away from the kingdom. He was now

alone with no place to get food and he couldn't go back to meet his creator. He was lying down on a street where An

Animal(Monkey) met with him and said to him "Humanity for thou are the image of God, the representative of God, But for thou are

foolish and lazy, The lord had rejected you, Thou shall die if thou refuse to seek WISDOM!...When the heard this from Monkey, He

ran back to his creator to beg... And he said to his creator " My Lord, My God, For thou is forever a merciful God and I had been a

foolish creature in your Image, I beseech the O Lord, Give thy favorite creature a second chance to be a good servant, I promise I

shall be a good servant if only you would give me the wisdom to rule the world you have given me....When the creator heard this he

was indeed happy that his favorite creature is truly back to what he wanted him to be.

The the creator of Humanity gave Humanity WISDOM, KNOWLEDGE and UNDERSTANDING to rule the world he has given him.

                                                    (THE END)

I think with the help of this story I could make you understand that the importance of Humanity is for him to understand who his

creator is, to understand the reason why his creator created him and for him to understand why he is called Humanity, Why he is

created in the form and image of his creator..For I understood that Humanity is the next creature to heaven itself. According to the

story above it can be observed that Humanity was not able to identify his destiny.He was lost in the land where KNOWLEDGE is not

observed and WISDOM is missing, And we could see that it took Humanity a lot of years to understand and to identify his

destiny in the land of the living, And we could also observe in the story that God is a merciful God and he is forever ready to

forgive any sinner who is ready to repent.

I think it is high time we have told the truth to ourselves and make us understand out importance as HUMANITY. It takes a great

journey to have a HUMAN on earth, in the land of the living, Journey begins from the womb of a MAN who has a WOMB that can

make her keep a HUMAN in herself for the duration of nine months and having the HUMAN on earth, in the land of the living after

nine months. For before the birth of a HUMAN there is always a DESTINY to fulfill on earth, in the land of the living, But, likewise

there is always a problem to face on earth. As a HUMAN, The Almighty has created us in his image to subdue the earth, Dominate

it, Multiply in it, to govern it and he gave us the power to rule over all he had created and to give report back to him. He gave us all

this privilege and asked us to do just few things in return, He gave us some few rules and regulations to obey and to always learn

how to give all glory back to him, because he owns it all.If the Almighty could be this generous to we HUMANITY, Why can we be

generous within ourselves too? When he created us with all we need and with all we might need, Why are we still found wanting?

If truly we are better and greater than the Animals, Why do we commit suicide when the Animals don't?.........Why do we always ask

and find it difficult to give?........................................I think it is high time we think about our importance! ......Who are you?......What is your purpose of living?................Think twice.

Kindly....................UPVOTE RESTEEM COMMENT and FOLLOW @tezzmax

Thank you all.

Sort:  

Nice 1, but you should have allow the girl contest alone

I lingered with those questions daily. Why do we kill?, why do we envy? We have gotten all wrong and is time we correct it.

I pray we can

Nor worry u go win this contest

This is huge bro, kip it up

It's like a must work bro

Hmmm... I'm speechless

lol....but y?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67666.95
ETH 3775.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55