Spotlight Entertainment Contest #2 : Stone Cold Cover by RuelsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #spotlight7 years ago (edited)

stone cold cover.jpg

Hello Steemians! Here is my entry for Spotlight Entertainment Contest #2 from @spotlight supported by @adsactly and @Picokernel.

The winner is decided by the number of people who commented "vote" on my performance on this link Click here.

If I will win the 20,000 delegated Steem Power, I will use it to help my fellow minnows grow in Steemit especially those who supported me by voting.

Since I forgot to mention "Spotlight Entertainment Contest #2" in my earlier entry, I have to record the song again when I woke up. You can checkout the first one below.

How to Vote?

Click this link and comment the word "vote".

vote for me.JPG

By the way, this is a cover of my favorite Demi Lovato song, Stone Cold. I did this cover while taking a break from doing chemistry lab. I hope you enjoy.

In case you're not familiar with the original version, here's a stunning performance from Demi herself.

Lyrics

"Stone Cold"

Verse 1
Stone cold
Stone cold
You see me standing
But I'm dyin' on the floor
Stone cold
Stone cold
Maybe if I don't cry
I won't feel anymore
Stone cold
Baby
God knows I try to feel

Chorus
Happy for you
Know that I am
Even if I can't understand
I'll take the pain
Give me the truth
Me and my heart
We'll make it through
If happy is her
I'm happy for you

Hmm, mm-mm, mm

Verse 2
Stone cold
Stone cold
You're dancing with her
While I'm staring at my phone
Stone cold
Stone cold
I was your amber, but now
She's your shade of gold
Stone cold
Baby
God knows I try to feel

Chorus
Happy for you
Know that I am
Even if I can't understand
I'll take the pain
Give me the truth
Me and my heart
We'll make it through
If happy is her
I'm happy for you

Don't wanna be stone cold

Bridge
I wish I could mend this
But here's my goodbye
Oh, I'm happy for you
Know that I am
Even if I can't understand
If happy is her
If happy is her
I'm happy for you.

Sort:  

Good post...Nice bro👌👌👍
Best of luck😃😃

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ruel.cedeno from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Congratulations @ruel.cedeno! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Go get the crown boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61933.08
ETH 3414.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48