You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spotlight Writing Contest #2: How to Never Have a Shit Day Again

in #spotlight7 years ago

Very interesting to read your backstory, and your 'going forward' story.

When I have bad things going on, I used to let them flood all over me. That would then spill over onto everyone around me.

Now I try to measure up the bad things and build a box around them.

Once I've got each one in a box I stack them up and get on with the rest of my life while I work out the best way to deal with the demons in the boxes.

Sometimes you can tame those demons, sometimes you have to put them through the shredder, other times you just have to throw them out of the window as you speed over a big river.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64