Spotlight Art Contest #2: Migraine Madness #2

in #spotlight7 years ago

Migraine Madness #2


Here is the second painting from my Migraine Madness series. This is a 10"x20" oil painting that I completed last year. If you are somebody that has severe migraines then this painting needs no title; you are infinitely familiar with misery. If you have never had a migraine then this painting is a little glimpse into hell. I went through a spell when my migraines kept getting worse and worse and more and more often until it seemed like I lived in a constant Migraine. For a long time I was having a blackout migraine every other day and was unable to basically do anything. This painting is a reminder to me of how relative comfort is, because any crappy day is still better than the paralyzing agony of living in perma-migraine. That knowledge turns a decent day into an amazing day.

Curious Observation

Sort:  

Congratulations @art-mess! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is so dope yo... Must say quite lit🔥

Excellent work. Migraines, yes, I know all about them, but I understand the causes of mine better these days and can mitigate them to an extent and manage them.

Glad to hear you have found some relief.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65725.56
ETH 2673.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90