You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spotlight Writing Contest #2 - Join in for a Chance to Win 20k Steem Power for 1 Week

in #spotlight-writing7 years ago (edited)

Here is my attempt to win this Spotlight competition. I would use it to help support #theunmentionables members: How to Never Have a Shit Day Again

Kindly reply to this comment and type the word VOTE to help me win. Thank you.

Sort:  

VOTE - #TheUnmentionables has your back, Helen <3

Vote!
I'm glad you're finding some light in things. I was watching The Defenders on Netflix, I watch it for the action, not so much the story acting or dialogue. However, there was a cool speech that Daredevil told to a kid. It reminded me of you. The kid is in a wheelchair and has just lost the use of his legs. Daredevil says that people are going to tell you to smile and cheer up. People are going to tell you to be positive. He says that the most important thing is finding the ability within yourself to move on.

What's it gonna be Matty, you going to spend your life crying and rocking yourself to sleep at night or are you going to dig deep and find out what it takes to reshuffle those cards life dealt ya. Your call. ~ Matt Murdock

We all want to make people feel good but what we need in these situations is someone who empathizes and can give us hope.

What you deliver in this post is very heavy. It's important for people to understand how everything can be positive.

I VOTE FOR YOU :*

Vote babe ❤️

VOTE - I mean what could go wrong?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71