Spotcoin Telegram giveaway and Black Sea Blockchain Summit, Tbilisi

in #spotcoin6 years ago (edited)

As a strong supporter and follower of NEO platform, I stumbled across this gem - Spotcoin. Thanks to Spotcoin's campaigning partner: g0blin (https://g0blin.com/spotcoin)
Then came this announcement https://medium.com/spotcoin/an-all-expense-paid-trip-to-tbilisi-510ad1481286). Initially, I was reluctant to apply considering my visa status. A friend of mine pointed out that Georgia is visa free for New Zealand residents. I applied for Spotcoin getaway by inviting 10 of my crypto-friends to Spotcoin telegram group and I was in the lottery. The day ended

image.JPG

I woke up to the great news of me winning the lottery to attend the Black Sea Blockchain Summit. With the background as an IT Techie and participant of technology conferences, This news was extremely exciting for me as this will be my first ever blockchain conference and the chance to meet some of the greatest minds of blockchain technology. None of my colleagues not friends believed as it sounded too good to be true. But then that's the truth. Spotcoin was flying me all the way from Wellington to Tbilisi on a 30 hour flight

Tim (Spotcoin CEO) and his team were so supportive and accommodating and booked my flight tickets, hotel accommodation, Invitation letter in no time. After a long list of stopovers from Wellington to Tbilisi and irrelevant visa struggles at each airport, I finally arrived for the first ever private blockchain conference in Georgia.

image_1.JPG

The Black Sea blockchain summit was informative, inspirational and a great platform to meet some of the great minds in this Industry. The conference put forward blockchain thought leadership, ideas, use-cases, solutions for businesses in both private and public sector. It was fascinating to know that, Georgia is the second largest crypto-miners in the world, in spite of not having a local exchange. This is where Spotcoin's first mover advantage will play a bigger picture in the scheme of things. Spotcoin is planning to address the demand for mining, exchange, OTC market place not just in Georgia but across the entire blacksea region. Their plan to start a blockchain Institute to give back to the community is icing on the cake.

The support from Georgian government and their openness to innovation and adoption to change is immense and staggering. With such a backing from the government, I am sure, Spotcoin will be one of the biggest successful ICOs of 2018.

IMG-5824.JPG

Post the conference, I had a day out into the history of Georgia and visited Mt Kazbegi, Holy Trinity church, Jvari Monastry, Ananuri fort and Guduari. Georgia is beautiful with stunning landscape. The people, the sun, the snow - everything about Georgia is attractive. I am hoping to visit Georgia this December for a longer vacation.

Finally, Thanks to Spotcoin for making this trip a memorable one [Such a sweet gesture shows the team's strong commitment towards community]. Special thanks to Tamuna, Spotcoin's ICO coordinator for helping me out with the travel and being such a welcoming host.

IMG-5865.JPG

IMG-5836.JPG

IMG-5847.JPG

IMG-5881.JPG

IMG-5896.JPG

IMG-5937.JPG

IMG-5916.JPG

IMG_20180426_183853916_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180427_002149432.jpg

IMG_20180427_010800084_HDR.jpg

Wishing Spotcoin all success and growth for all their initiatives

Spotcoin ICO
Website: https://www.spotcoin.com
Whitepaper: https://www.spotcoin.com/whitepaper.pdf
Telegram: https://t.me/spotcointeam

Sort:  

WOW!!!! I am so happy you got to go, I know it must have been amazing. Thank you for sharing your experience and for confirming the team is exactly as I expected they would be. Great article

Very cool you got to experience this. Nice write up too :). Lot of people joined that contest, and you were truly lucky. Fun to hear the winner would come all the way from NZ :).

This writeup is packed with the confirmation i needed. I knew the team was indeed an experienced one, but i dont really have the full opportunity to meet them. Since you have met them, i believe in them more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88