Picking the San Antonio Spurs Over the Washington Wizards

in #sportsteem7 years ago

(Odds for the San Antonio Spurs ML is currently around 1.43.)

The San Antonio Spurs are hot right now and currently have a 4 game winning streak. The Washington Wizards have been playing well too while going 4-2 in their last 6 games and currently have a 2 game winning streak. The last time these 2 teams met was in 2016. I'm leaning towards Spurs because of their win streak and home record. The San Antonio Spurs are one of the league's best home teams at 27-8 in San Antonio. I think the Washington Wizards might cover the +6 spread but I like the San Antonio Spurs ML better.

My pick is the San Antonio Spurs ML.

(I am currently in the negative with my picks. Game starts in about 7 hours 15 minutes.)

Sort:  

I agree with you John. LaMarcus Aldridge is a beast in the paint. However, if Bradley Beal is on fire, there will be none stop three-pointers. It will be all up to the Spurs defense, which I have a lot of faith in. Loved your post. Hope to keep seeing them.

Thanks. This was a pure home play pick for me. Wizards are a good team even without John Wall.

I think Spurs are winning this with double digits. Home court and the brilliance of Gregg Popovich are my main two reasons.

Let's hope so.

!originalworks

San Antonio Spurs won 98-90 (Final).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75