You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: McGregor has my respect now

in #sportstalk5 years ago

I agree with you and I remember in our last conversation about him that we talked about that it's maybe time for him to finally grow up and it looks like he did (For now, things can change quick :D ) - I also loved the big hug and conversation after the fight with Cowboys Grandma. Good scenes! The fight what I would love to see next from Conor would be Diaz 3 - I think that would be the perfect matchup for both guys. Let's see :))

Sort:  

I do enjoy Diaz, but that would be a move in the wrong direction in my mind. Diaz brings out the worst in Conor because he is exactly the kind of fighter that is going to encourage McGregor to start acting like an A-hole again. Plus it wouldn't make sense seeing as how Diaz already lost to Masvidal (might be spelling that wrong.)

I'd like to see McGregor got and get some belts back, maybe stick to one division for a while. I don't want him to even acknowledge the existence of that stupid BMF belt.

Maybe it would be a good test to see if Conor really changed his A-Hole behavior :D - But I agree, he did look great at 170 and should stick to that division for some time. I remember how incredible unhealthy he looked at 155. So let it be Conor vs. Masvidal and after that the winner of the Khabib/Ferguson fight. Either way, exciting fights ahead for 2020 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58399.10
ETH 2475.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38