You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ashes 2019 - what can we take away from the warm up matches?

I think Australia's preparations for this Ashes tour are some of the best I've seen in recent times given that the 'A' Team have been in the country for some time now and that squad continued 3 or 4 guys who are likely to be playing in the 1st Test.

The challenge for the others (as England are finding too) is to try and re-set their mentality towards playing the longer form of the game. In an ideal world I'm sure both sides would have liked a bit more time after the WC even if that time was just spent taking a short break away from cricket, I'm sure it would have helped the players.

Therefore, it wouldn't surprise me if the first couple of Tests followed the slightly manic pattern we've seen in these warm-up matches. England will fancy their chances of winning at Edgbaston because it's such a strong venue for them, it's the equvilent of Australia starting tours at the Gabba.

If Starc is fit, I'm sure he will play

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80