Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo are just too Good

in #sportstalk5 years ago

images (62).jpeg
Source

I don’t know how to say this - but I feel that Barcelona and Real Madrid depending heavily on Messi and Ronaldo all these years is very very obvious. Are you seeing what Messi is doing today against Valladolid? It is practically one deflection and 2 Messi made goals(one beautiful assist and one even more beautiful free kick) and Barcelona have scored 3 goals.

I am mentioning this because if not for the little magician, this match could have been very easily a draw because Valladolid also equalised at one point. To add, I still feel that Barcelona depends way more on Messi than Real ever depended on Ronaldo because Messi is not only the main scorer of that team - but the main creator too. I am just comparing the statistical parts just to draw a picture because Cristiano contributed a lot in many other ways which, for me, no other player can ever contribute to their respective teams. So, no matter how much any of these two teams try, it is very difficult to replace these two with the Catalans replacing Messi to be an even more difficult job than us replacing Cris. Also, I say this because I feel that our club is the most managed club in the world. That’s my opinion and many might disagree with it, but the main point still remains the same - that it’s not these two teams’ mistake that they depend so much on players of such extraordinary caliber.

What do you think?

Hala Madrid

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79