Motivation from the Black Mamba #6steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sportstalk5 years ago

Honestly, Kobe is amazing. I want to apply his mentality to myself in all areas of life. It isn't easy, but I'll keep doing my best. I'm feeling really sore right now, coming off 3 days of gym work. But I'm sticking to it because I know it'll pay off in the long run. It's not just basketball or going to the gym to me. It's an anchor. It's about discipline. If I go to the gym today, I will do something productive. Discipline to me is like a muscle, the more I exercise it the stronger it gets. I think Kobe knew that, which was why, like he said, he made sure to do it daily for 20 years.

Right now, three main things I want to do are to get into music and gaming while keeping up with my training. I've created a music account and started learning the guitar. I've also created a gaming account and started trying to stream and game more (though as of right now I'm limited by hardware). I'm also planning to start a Youtube channel. I don't have a lot of cash on hand but I've been doing research on instruments, gaming hardware so that I will be able to spend my cash wisely and optimize equipment what I'm doing. I've also spent money on books to learn more about physiology and training for different goals. I'm grinding super hard and, for me, it's all about consistency.

Keep working guys, trust the process!

As always, thanks for reading! Do let me know what kind of sport posts you guys enjoy in the comments below. I love almost all sports, though my primary passion is basketball. If you enjoyed this post, leave me an upvote! Thank you so much and have a great day/night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97