Dieting on a budgetsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sportstalk5 years ago

Dieting on a budget can be extremely difficult. It is actually one of the most difficult limitations in my opinion. As I'm currently serving National Service in Singapore and receiving a rather pitiful allowance, it feels near impossible to go on a diet. However, I tried cutting for two months and did okay actually. I lost about 4kg over the course of 8 weeks before my weight stopped going down. About 1850 calories, with macros of 30% P, 45% C and 25% C. So I'm of the opinion that it is possible, just extremely difficult.

One thing that helped me a lot was eating loads of fibrious vegetables and using cheap sources of protein such as frozen breast meat, canned tuna, canned sardines, tofu and whey protein (which is cheap if you divide it out for each gram protein per dollar)

Here's a video where Brandon from Buff Dudes shows how he eats healthy on a budget of $50 a week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66