Introducing SportsTalk.Social and SPORTS

in #sportstalk5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Introducing SportsTalk.Social and SPORTS


Thank you for following me on Steem. I'm in the process of moving all of my content to my personal blog. You'll be able to find that content at https://www.patrickulrich.com whenever I have time to import everything. I hope you will consider following me there or signing up for my newsletter so we can stay connected!


If you're a fan of sports content then I encourage you to check out SportsTalkSocial.com! We regularly curate the top content as chosen by SPORTS token holders. Stop in and say hello!


Have you used Square Cash yet? It's my preferred way to purchase BTC! Not only that I'm beginning to use it for all of my regular card swipes. Check it out and we'll each get $5 when you send your first $5 in the app!


Ad


Do you have your digital currency stored securely? If not it's time to upgrade your security! Head over to Cobo Vault and check out their air-gapped hardware solutions today.


Want to keep up with all of the latest Bitcoin news? Head over to Bitcoin News Syndicate to stay up to date on everything happening with the most sound money on the planet.


Please consider following my upcoming project Good Morning Bitcoin and signing up for alerts on our site. You can also follow the show on Peakd.



STS Profile

Sort:  

Also, count me in!

This would be an awesome place for sport lovers to hangout. It's good to see different projects rolling out catering for different communities. 💪👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, after a long awaiting, an exclusive platform for sport's lovers is finally arrived!

I'm a huge sport's lover and this platform suits my needs perfectly.

Thanks for it @patrickulrich :)

That's awesome to hear @wilhb81! Thanks for joining in on this with us. Let's see where we can take this to!

Finally the sports community is here. I cannot tell how happy I am!
I am a huge fan of cricket and football and I do play both of them.
When I started on steemit two years ago, I used to post sports content mostly with but never got any support. One of my friends told me that you can't succeed on steemit if you post sports content. That really made me sad because I couldn't post what I loved.
Well now, I have an answer for him as we have a sports community now.
Sportstalk to the moon!
Do you guys have a discord or some place to chat?
I will be more than happy to be a part of sportstalk.

I'm going to be taking cricket into account when we review the top level tags on the site. It will be one of the tags that I hope we can add in.

You will get lots of support now! I enjoyed the few pieces that I would end up getting to read on Steem but completely understand what you mean. I wish I would have taken screenshots of #sports before sportstalk.social and now. I imagine we'll be seeing that tag flourish now that this content is being tokenized.

The Discord address will be announced from the main @sportstalksocial account. After a couple days of seeding the community with SPORTS then the focus will be to move on to a more detailed rollout of the game plan.

We have a community of few passionate sports writers on scorum and I think they will be overwhelmed by the fact that they can now earn sportstalk tokens by posting on steem.
I will spread the word.

You can count me in... I have been waiting for this, like for 2 years or so... Scorum wasn't really my thing! But I will be very active here. And I am going to tag @shaungerow too, I hope he reads this and starts posting his NHL reports here too!

I know exactly how you felt and happy this will be able to serve as an alternative while still being the same thing! :) Thanks for the tag too! It's great seeing the community grow.

You're welcome! This could be a nice ride! ;-)

I’ll look into this for sure.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to the fun @shaungerow! I just sent you and pele23 each 10 SPORTS to get started on your account.

This is so exciting, the SPORTS token allows for cross-tokenization of ActiFit and SPORTS and Steem. This is absolutely game changing and inspiring. Way to go to come out with this simple but inevitable approach of tokenizing the sports niche. Well done and good luck.

Thanks for the kind words @flauwy! We're happy to have you join us here. I just sent you 10 SPORTS to get started in the fun.

This is a kind of project where ordinary people would like to be involved. Everyone needs something related to sports. 🏄‍♂ This project could grow well...

Exciting news! Love to see the various communities getting rolling.

Indeed! Happy to have you stop in with us and hope you can stay for a while. :)

I noticed that I can post about e-sports, right?
I like basketball and e-sports and like this project.

I was trying difference scot bot web site. It's a great step to steemit and Steem-Engine. And Give so many Steemian to co-create the Steem Future.

Screenshot_20190702_173100_com.android.chrome.jpg

忘記了平台的作者及審查分成比例,看似作者比較高。

若是這樣,待幣價穩定後,便可以再持有Sports 幣,獲得寫作收入。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60248.53
ETH 3368.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51