Championship Bet

in #sportstalk5 years ago

image.png

Well, turning my attention to a major league and hopefully that breaks the streak. English Championship time and Huddersfield are taking on Derby at home.

Huddersfield have had a pretty good pre-season while Derby's was mediocre. When a premier league side gets relelgated, either they get back up straight away or they lose their way and find themselves drifting into mediocrity.

Derby aren't a bad side, given that they finished in the upper half of the table and were actually fighting for a promotion. I'm going with Huddersfield to get a Draw at the worst based on how them teams clear their respective odds: Huddersfield at 58% while Derby at 18%. Difference of 40%.

Pick: Huddersfield +0 @ 1.524

Sort:  

Noooooo! I'm going to oppose you on this and expect Derby to take the win at a decent price around 5/2. Huddersfield are in freefall and will have a torrid time back in the championship narrowly avoiding relegation !

Talk to you tomorrow lol ;-)

The way my luck's been going, i wouldn't be surprised lol. I like a Derby DNB... can see them getting a draw out of this.

Do ever you play 'lay the draw' on Betfair? It was one of my favourite strategies on Betfair years ago when I was still living in the UK.

I can't use Betfair unfotunately, but 'lay the draw' is a good strategy that i think works in the bettor's favour over time.

Goodness! They couldn't even get a draw.

I have an inherent fear of just relegated teams. Last season, Leeds took on Stoke who had just been relegated and hammered them 3-1 . I need to get the figures out on this and do some proper research I think :-)
I was also slightly biased as Huddersfield is also a Yorkshire Club just 16 miles from Leeds lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66