About last week...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sportstalk5 years ago

Hi everyone!👋🏼

Last week I went for a couple of walks in the mornings. My goal is to hit 15k steps each day. I didn't reach that goal last week but here is how much I walked from September 9th to September 15th.

09-09-2019 - 18996 steps
09-10-2019 - 12922 steps
09-11-2019 - 18116 steps
09-12-2019 - 20047 steps
09-13-2019 - 10218 steps
09-14-2019 - 11388 steps
09-15-2019 - 15597 steps

Total steps --> 107284

weg.jpg
img src

This is actually not too bad I guess. But I will try my best to hit 15k every day of this week.

Why do I set high walking goals?

A few months ago I had this idea that I wanted to walk a 55 km (34 miles) distance from my home to my holiday home on a campground.
On September 28th I will start my hike and of course I want to be well prepared. My plan is to walk this distance without any breaks and I believe it will take about 15 hours to reach my destination.

Also I am planning on walking "El Camino Portuguese" in spring of next year. This is one of the five most popular routes of the "Camino de Santiago". It is also one of the shortest ways, it leads 250 km (155 miles) from Porto (Portugal) to Santiago de Compostela (Spain). But I will definitely do a more detailed post about this project some time soon.

Motivation and inspiration

It kind of all began with the decision to join in the muddy angel run in Stuttgart which I did in July (you can read about it here). For a reason I can't quite explain I started to think about more things that seemed challenging for me. And so I came up with the idea of walking to the campground. I also had the idea of walking "El Camino del Norte" which is probably THE most known route of the "Camino de Santiago" and it leads 850 km (528 miles) from Irun to Santiago de Compostela. But since I have little children I can't just go and walk 850 km for four weeks so that has to wait a bit.

caminosantiago.jpg
img src

I am a real big fan of Canada. I spent about half a year in BC and I miss the Canadian Rockies. One of my biggest wishes is to go back to that little village I lived in and hike a mountain (Mount Swansea probably) at nighttime to see the sunrise from the top of the mountain.

But enough of all the dreaming and wishing. First I have to prove that I can survive a 55 km single day hike. Only 10 more days!

🌺bye🌺

dividers by @javehimself

Sort:  

15k steps is quite a lot! Congrats for so many steps last week.
I am looking forward to our 55km walk :)

Congratulations @newmin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I never really thought much about the mountains of Canada before. Come to think of it, very mysterious, like the moon. Possibly very unexplored.

Congratulations @newmin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98