What is your Manchester United Greatest Moment in The History of Football

in #sportstalk5 years ago

I want to take this opportunity to ask all the Manchester united supporters about their favorite memories in the history of the club. Of course we stand in the number on position when it comes to the best memories especially in the English premier league.

MU2.jpg

I am going to highlight here some of my top moments moments for Manchester United and I will consider those I was able to watch personally starting with the season of 2003/2004 since that's when I started actively watching football when I was a just a little boy;

1. On 16 August 2003

Cristiano Ronaldo makes his debut as a second-half substitute in Premier League game against Bolton Wanderers and he immediately makes an impact, showing off his array of tricks and style of play that impressed and inspired the Red Devils to another three goals and a 4-0 win.
cr1.jpg

2. 16 February 2008: United 4 Arsenal 0
Nani never proved to his potential at Manchester United but his display in United's 4-0 win against Arsenal in the FA Cup fifth round in 2008 was among his very best.

The Portuguese, who was overrated speculated to become the next Ronaldo at Old Trafford when signing for the club scored one and set up three to leave Arsenal in disarray and lingeringly at Old Trafford.

nani.jpg

3. Manchester United Win champions League 2008

It was an astonishing moment for both Manchester united players and supporters after the Old Trafford side lifted the trophy with Chelsea captain John Terry failing to net back home for the blues. Christiano Ronaldo missed a penalty shot too despite having score the single header that saw man united proceed for extra time.

4. Manchester United 8 Arsenal 2

Soccer is very amazing and fun when your team takes the throne. This is one moment that will never slip my mind at any time. It is always fresh to me....It feels like just yesterday..

The goals were super good mostly when it came free kicks from Rooney. Ashley Young was excellent too and of course Nani and Park. It is still my favorite Manchester united game up to date. I have never felt the same again...

Share with me your favorite Manchester United moment in the comment section and lets have fun!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94