Peter Crouch announces the end of his football career

in #sportstalk5 years ago

Peter Crouch has announced the final of his footballing career at age 38 after 20 seasons as a professional player.

peter crouch.png

"After a lot of deliberation this summer, I decided that I'm going to retire from football. This wonderful sport gave me everything. I'm very grateful to all those who helped me get there and stay so long"

"If someone told me at age 17 that I would play World Championships, I would reach a Champions League final, I would win the FA Cup and I would score 100 goals in the Premier League, I would avoid that person at all costs It was a dream come true"

The forward passed through eight English Premier League clubs, including Tottenham and Liverpool, for which he won an FA Cup, an English Super Cup and the Champions League. In all, the leading English giant scored 187 goals in 677 games.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43