Atom Collector Records Wednesday Selection

in #sportstalk4 years ago

The following tracks are a selection of the fantastic independent musicians that use AtomCollectorRecords.com:

Where The Lonely Waters Flow by @juxtamusic

From the first album recorded with a full band.

The whole album was recorded at rehearsals with just a couple of ZOOM microphones. I then over dubbed vocals in my home studio.

Expertly mastered by The Turtle Project with thanks!



LYRICS

When I catch the breeze
Well I can still believe
That I am back again
Where it all began

But as time moves on
We must try to be strong
Sometimes we have to go
Where the lonely waters flow

But I'm starting to believe in
A brand new way of thinking
I'll only focus on today
'Cos yesterday already went away

And even at the edge of reason
I feel the devil and his teasin'
And I know that if I go
I'll end up where the lonely waters flow

And if I dwell too long
On the thoughts that keep me from being strong
I'll spiral downwards into that hole
Beneath the waterfall where the lonely waters flow

Sometimes it's easier said than done
And the clouds can block the sun
You may only see the light
But the turmoil in my mind is out of site

But I'm starting to believe in
A brand new way of thinking
I'll only focus on today
'Cos yesterday already went away

And even at the edge of reason
I feel the devil and his teasin'
And I know that if I go
I'll end up where the lonely waters flow

When I catch the breeze
Well I can still believe
That I am back again
Where it all began

But as time moves on
We must try to be strong
Sometimes we have to go
Where the lonely waters flow

The Road Ahead by @indusrush

Title track of my new album marking the way forward for me personally, moving on from Cancer, and getting back to myself again.



LYRICS

The Road Ahead

God Knows I've been about, I’ve been North and I’ve been South,
I put words in peoples mouths, people I hardly ever knew,
I’ve been East and I’ve been West, Pretty young when i left the nest,
But I always did my best, for people I really never knew,

Chorus:
An’ I’m runnin’ on empty with a long way to go up ahead,
I roll over in leaves twistin’ and turnin’ instead,
Like the road ahead.
I’ve been on boats, i’ve been on planes, Drowned my car in teeming rain,
Went back to school and learnt again, Things I thought I never really knew,
Just suppose you came along, took guitars and played our songs,
Sing about the rights and wrongs, of things we never understood,

Chorus

God knows I tell the truth, smoke a joint up on the roof,
Isn’t life a real life spoof, of a movie of the life I thought I knew,
And then again along the way, we’d meet some chicks and by the way,
We could always stop and play to people we we’d always thought we
knew

Follow My Star feat. BetaPSI by @indusrush

Follow My Star

The latest single from Indus Rush, “Follow My Star”, is finally here. The new Indus Rush single features Italian producer and singer BetaPSI on vocals and Bass guitar. This song is a side - step into the domain of pop music by producer/composer Stephen Whitby, and he’s excited about the outcome of this song. So much so that the pair even wrote and Italian version of the song which will also be released soon. The song is a little autobiographical in as much as it describes Steve’s early adult life as a Londoner just discovering his city as he entered adulthood. In the song he looks back having met an ex partner from that era and they reminisce, and compare their current situations with the past.

Steve’s collaboration with BetaPSI was the first of several songs the two have worked on together, set for release on an upcoming album, which is currently going through the final stages of production. The collaboration was instigated by both artists networking their material through Atom Collector Records, a peer based networking site with over 3000 members. Steve’s inability to sing due to throat cancer recovery was a major factor in seeking out a female vocalist for some material, as well as the need for a female voice for this particular song.



LYRICS


Find more independent music and earn crypto listening on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67