You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is spam? Does the SportsTalk community need a defined policy on it?

in #sportstalk5 years ago

Some interesting points. I don't often go to the #sportstalk tag when looking for things to curate for @curangel...Too much actifit etc. although to be fair I have to peruse hundreds of posts to find 7-9 each day that I can promote for a vote...Like this one.

I'm not against Actifit though, well, mostly I ignore them, although whilst scrolling through to curate I find some good ones, some where a little effort is made.

Sort:  

I know it's an extra step @galenkp but I would consider using SportsTalkSocial.com if seeking to curate for @curangel. You can filter out the majority of Actifit posts by using the tag system on the left hand side to only see #SportsTalk posts about individual sports or leagues. This reduces having to see Actifit posts the majority of the time. If you'd prefer to not sign from our site you can just change Sportstalksocial.com/sportstalk/@user/post-url to Steemit.com/sportstalk/@user/post-url and sign from traditional steem interface if that's preferred too.

I'll take a look...Whilst Actifit has a purpose here rarely do I find one that I'd curate for curangel so it would be good to filter them out and reward some #sportstalk content producers.

Thank you.

I completely understand. If you find any sports or sporting leagues/teams we don't support on our sidebar then let me know and I'll make sure they are added.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68212.63
ETH 2645.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69