Joe Willock signs new Arsenal contract

in #sportstalk5 years ago

willock.jpg

Img Src

Joe Willock is a midfield player who has been with the Gunners since he was just 4-year-old.

The midfielder is now 20-year-old and has committed himself to Arsenal on a long-term contract.

It is a good thing to see players rise from the Academy to the First Team. Just like Iwobi, Willock is now living his dream to play for Arsenal.

The young Gunner has praised his dad for his success. Willock believes he couldn't have been where he is today if not for his dad.

It's no exaggeration to say that my dad gave me the type of work-rate that I have," Willock told Arsenal Player. "He's a big part of who I am today, and is the reason why me and my brothers have got to where we are today. He's shown us how to do a lot of things, but his main thing was for us to work hard at everything we did.

Willock is a good example of how hard-work pay off. The young lad moved from Arsenal's youth rank to making his senior debut in September 2017 against Doncaster Rovers in a League Cup.

Willock currently has 20 first team appearances for the Gunners and started Arsenal's first 3 Premier League matches this campaign.

I hope he develops well and truly help the Gunners!

CONGRATS!

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43