Sadio Mane: Why would I want 10 Ferraris and 20 diamond watches?

in #sportstalk5 years ago

credit

In a world where humanity has been trashed or simply thrown to the winds, it is very refreshing to see someone who still practises it to the letter. Meet the Liverpool player who prefers to give money to charity than to live lavishly. He is Sadio Mane, the 27 year old football megastar.

Why would I want ten Ferraris, twenty diamond watches, or two planes? What will these objects do for me and for the world?” said the Senegalese winger.

He recounts his experiences in life as that of abject poverty wherein he had to do without even the basic necessities of life, before he found football.
He says;

"I was hungry, and I had to work in the field; I survived hard times, played football barefoot, I did not have an education and many other things, but today with what I win thanks to football, I can help my people.

He has built schools, provided clothes and even money for the less privileged in Senegal. He has done so much to improve their family economy. He further states that he does not need the luxury lifestyle but would rather impact the lives of his people with what life has given to him.

read more from source

Sort:  

This is indeed refreshing. That means there's still hope yet for humanity if someone who is as super rich as Sadio Mane could go all out to cushion the effects of poverty ravaging Africa.

I wish we had more like him. Africa boasts of so many football stars, if only they can emulate Sadio.

When I read his profile, I was too impressed with the noble deeds of this young man. Sadio is awesome.

Indeed! He has built schools, stadium, given so much to charity that he even pays 70 euros on a monthly basis to the less privileged in Senegal. Thumbs up for him. 👍

Sadio should be a rare breed of the Homo Sapiens. I admire him greatly.

Yes he is! Humanity will bless him for his humanitarian works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42