You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The grind

in #sportstalk5 years ago

It’s interesting, some people just have the stamina and determination to just grind the shit out of things. I’m similar to you, I guess, I have to push myself. I think habits is the most important thing.

“We are what we repeatedly do,” Will Durant observed in summarizing Aristotle, and I think it’s a good point. They say there is a 21 day rule to really create a habit, I guess for me drinking is usually what breaks the pattern.
Enough with one hang over from weekend drinking and I’m back to square one hehe .

Sort:  

Afaik it is hard for them as well sometimes but they are so used to it and have so much momentum going they can push through it and make it look easy.

I fully agree with you on the habits and that the weekend is a pitfall for building good ones.

I ve started with tiny habits fe I do 1 push up after I brushed my teeth, a habit I have already integrated and dont need any willpower to follow. The tiny habit is so easy that I dont have any resistance doing it.
After this tiny habit is easy for me I increase it to 5 push ups or so...still super easy as I am used to the 1 already.
Helped me a lot while I was activily builing new habits and some of them stick till today

This is a damn good strategy actually ! I will try something like that. In the end it’s impossible to not have time to do one push up everyday. If you can’t do that I guess you’d have to be professional at making excuses. I think I will try this method !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57