You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trouble with the Curve (film): A very disappointing modern-day Eastwood film

in #sportstalk5 years ago

See, I really liked this movie. I totally agree with you that everything was pretty much telegraphed and if the title doesn't give you a bat to the face of foreshadowing, then you are just a dolt. It was entertaining to watch it all play out though even though you knew what was going to happen. That's just me though. I'm not saying it was the must see movie of that year, but for something to watch with my wife while we are cuddled on the couch, it wasn't horrible.

Sort:  

that seems fair enough. I guess i just expected more because Eastwood's modern hits have been so "different" from normal Hollywood things. Could anyone predict the ending of "Million Dollar Baby" or "Gran Torino".... nah..... But perhaps i am expecting too much

Oooh good thing you didn't spoil those. I haven't seen either of them. Even the greats have their projects they just do for fun I guess.

OMG get out there and have a cuddle night watching either. They are both just amazing. I would start with million dollar baby if i were you.

I'm a bit jealous that you have never seen either of these... wow, you are in for a treat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44