A day of surf in California

Hi folks, greetings from California!

Haven't been to the land of surf yet? How about a few encouraging images to help you decide what your next holiday destination should be. Submitting these for the #sportsphotography contest from @juliank

Summer South swells have been amazing this year, the air and water are as warm as they ever get, Malibu and Ventura are packed with surfers and not to be missed! Come over and check it out!)

I spent the entire morning today watching the sunrise and filming the action at Ventura Point.

IMG_5554_1.jpg

IMG_5547_1.jpg

IMG_5519_1.jpg

IMG_5528_1.jpg

IMG_5524_1.jpg

IMG_5549_1.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog!

Sort:  

I haven't tried surfing yet, but it looks like a lot of fun!

I myself mostly hang out at the beach with a camera rather than surf)) But it can be equally entertaining. Sometimes I get carried away and forget that I'm supposed to take pictures of my husband showing off his surfing skills and switch to photographing dogs, birds, bikers and whatever the hell gets in my camera's viewfinder. But you should definitely give it a try some day! Some girl surfers are really good. Not to mention pretty hot!

Oh I bet they are! Hopefully soon enough we will be able to make it, we actually planned on going to California this summer, but it didn't work out, so I just hope we can sort life out and still get to enjoy it before it gets cold-er haha

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-18T05:33:24
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 175.47/200.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 27
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49