Sports Photography: enjoying a Lakers game at the Staples Center, Los Angeles

in #sportsphotography6 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

A couple of weeks ago, I visited Los Angeles and, being a huge sports fan, one of the things that I simply could not miss out on was a Lakers game. I was actually quite lucky - not only there was a home game to attend during those few days when I was in the city, but it was a very attractive match against another popular NBA team and Lakers´ big rival - the Miami Heats.

Unfortunately, Lakers suffered an unlucky one-point loss (91:92) but we still enjoyed the game very much. The Staples Center is just so huge! I do not know if all the seats were sold out but the atmosphere was really great and when I heard the crowd cheering and chanting "Let´s Go Lakers!" or "Defense!", I got goosebumps! :)

Here are two shots I took there. Yes, I know it looks as if I was photoshopped into the second image but it is a genuine photo of me standing in the arena :D

IMG_20180316_210959.jpg

IMG_20180316_203832.jpg

This is also my entry for today´s #sportsphotography contest hosted by @juliank.


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Nice! I've always wanted to go to an NBA game! It must have been a great experience! :)

just looked at your account, we have many of the same interests, I post about the NBA every week and traveled for four years, hope you can make it to a game one day and see Lauri Markkanen

Cool! I'm following you now! Yeah, that would be amazing! It's very rare to have Finnish players in the NBA! Markkanen has been awesome this season! :)

It was! ;) I considered an NHL game too but I went for NBA eventually :)

Ok! :) Have you been to a NHL game before?

Very nice! thanks for sharing, just went to California two months ago with my dad to visit games, we went to Golden State, the Sacramento Kings and LA Clippers really liked it.
enjpy the play-offs, post about the NBA every Sunday

Wow, you seem to be a hardcore NBA fan :)) Thanks for stopping by, I will check your blog.

Pěkné, moc velké a tudíž pro mne nevhodné. Jakmile je někde víc jak dvacet lidí pohromadě, je to na mne moc ;-)

Rozumím, taky mám normálně rád svůj klid a davů se straním. Sportovní zápasy ale asi beru jinak, tam mi ti lidi nevadí... asi proto, že nás spojuje to fanouškovství :)

I can feel the atmosphere! :)

The atmosphere was great :) There were more people than we usually have at football games here in the Czech Republic :D

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-05T10:18:51
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1561.06/1600.00
Total Photos: 130
Total comments: 226
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Very amazing 👌

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sports-photography-enjoying-a-lakers-game-at-the-staples-center-los-angeles


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You got a 1.83% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @phortun!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!