Team time trial at the Tour de Georgia

The shot I am sharing for #SportsPhotography Saturday is an old one, taken during the team time trial at the 2008 Tour De Georgia. I laid in the grass on my stomach to get this shot of the Jittery Joes cycling team pace lining into an uphill turn. This race was on a closed course (the auto racing track at Road Atlanta), so unlike many of my race photos, there are no spectators visible. I like the way the clean green background compliments the orange kits and bikes, so a decade later this is still one of my favorite cycling shots.

08tdg-ttt 171.jpg

Taken with a Nikon D50 with a 300mm lens, f 5.6 at 1/1000 sec.

Follow @photocontests to find out more about @juliank 's daily photo contests.

Sort:  

Nice dynamics on this one

Thanks so much.

Very nice shot, i like the alignment of the bycicle drivers.

Thanks. The syncronisity of the riders is what I really like about team time trials. That's what makes them fun to shoot.

I love how this shot captures the absolute determination of the riders! Nice one!

Thank you! The riders were definitely focused throughout the race.

This is a great shot!

Thanks...I really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38