2 Of My Gymnast Daughter's Yearly Photos

So every year my daughter's gymnastics team takes photos. The first year we had her photo taken and we got one amazing photo already edited and printed. Last year the timing was off as they decided to take the photos right before Christmas. Like who really has an extra $100 2 weeks before Christmas. Right?
So we decided that we simply could not afford the individual photos but we still got the team photo.

This year we got a new photographer and she offered a flash drive option and said she would take the photos and put them on the flash drive and we could take them to be printed. Well I got the flash drive today. I went over to Walmart and tried to print them and the system told me that the individual pictures that I had were of low resolution and would come out grainy. And the team photo would not fit on their 8X10 without cutting out a few of the kids on both sides. So now I am left with having to correct these issues.

I consider myself lucky as being that I have had a YouTube channel and I create all of my thumbnails I have the know how to correct these issues. So I decided to go home and take the time to work on them. I mean they are pictures after all. Than I opened up the images and I was shocked at how dark and plain they looked. You will understand in a minute.
So I had a fun time learning new skills on correcting issues that I have never had to deal with before. Editing these 2 pictures took me about 3 hours. I hope you enjoy looking at the as much as I enjoyed learning how to use my photo editing program even more.

This first photo is the finished photo of the first one I fixed.
is1 (2).jpg

The second one is the next one that I fixed.
444.jpg

Now you will see what I am talking about. Here are the originals.
1524.JPG

1560.JPG

Thank you for looking at my photos if you have any suggestions on how to make these even better please let me know. I am all about learning new things.
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

PLEASE FORGIVE THIS POST. I DO NOT KNOW WHAT HAPPENED BUT FOR SOME REASON THIS POST DUPLICATED. THIS IS THE SAME POST THAT I DID A FEW DAYS AGO.
I ALSO UPVOTED THIS COMMENT SO IT WOULD STAY IN THE TOP SO YOU CAN READ IT.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-01T16:29:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 143.90/200.00
Total Photos: 26
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

thank you for some reason this post duplicated. I do not know how or why.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64